Tag Archives: look

Milky Way DISCOVERY: Astronomers chart star-forming region in INCREDIBLE ‘first look’

The Milky Way, a hazy band of light seen in the night sky, is barely understood despite it being our home. And what scientists do understand about our galaxy is almost impossible to comprehend: at 13.5 billion years old, it is almost as old as the universe itself and contains approximately 250…

https://is.gd/4Du1Zt

Advertisements

NASA asteroid tracker: LOOK OUT as asteroid scrapes past CLOSER than Moon at 12,500MPH

The fearsome asteroid, dubbed by NASA Asteroid 2019 GC6, will scrape past the Earth on the morning of Thursday, April 18. NASA’s asteroid trackers at the Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) predict the asteroid will be closest to Earth around 7.41am BST (6.41am UTC). When this happens, the a…

https://is.gd/e9eqTa

Scarlett Johansson wears bold purple look after risking nip slip at Avengers Endgame event

Scarlett Johansson, 34, wore a bold purple look this afternoon to attend a press event with the co-stars of her new film Avengers Endgame.
The American actress, who plays Natasha Romanoff also known as Black Widow in the Marvel films, opted for a pretty purple dress for the photocall with her…

https://is.gd/ok19Jq

SpaceX news: Falcon Heavy rocket UNVEILED in first official look at 27 engine spacecraft

The Falcon Heavy is being prepared for its second-ever launch, more than a year after SpaceX founder Elon Musk used the rocket to send a car into space. The Falcon Heavy in its so-called Block 5 configuration will launch into orbit around 11.35pm BST (10.35pm UTC) on Tuesday, April 9, with a…

https://is.gd/HG3qD9